Scholarships and Awards

The Murray Center offers a limited number of scholarships to current undergraduate and graduate women students.

Margaret Christian Victoria Santos
2013 Madame Mau Outstanding Female Engineer Award: Margaret Christian, Biomedical Engineering 2013 Anne Wiley Scholarship: Victoria Santos, Computer Science

The ACE-Network Scholarship for undergraduate women.

This scholarship is presented to a full-time or part-time student with a GPA of 2.75 or higher, who has attained at least 58 credits, of which 24 are from NJIT, and who will be taking courses at NJIT for at least two more semesters.  The ACE-Network scholarship is designed to help women students in pursuing their professional education and in developing leadership skills.  If you are eligible to apply, applications are available through NJIT Moodle.

The Constance A. Murray Scholarship for graduate women students.

This scholarship is named in honor of Dr. Constance A. Murray, a dedicated educator and humanitarian who served as NJIT’s Dean of Student Services from 1978 until her death in 1994.  This scholarship was created to provide financial assistance to a female graduate student who has demonstrated academic achievement and a special commitment to diversity.  The applicant must be a graduate student with a GPA of 3.25 or higher, must have taken at least 12 credits of graduate work at NJIT (by the end of the subsequent fall semester), and should demonstrate a need for financial assistance. If you are eligible to apply, applications are available through NJIT Moodle.

To be considered for either the ACE-Network or Murray Scholarships, eligible students must complete and submit the scholarship application.  The applications (with the names of the applicants temporarily removed) are then reviewed by a scholarship selection committee.

The Anne Wiley Scholarship. 

Recipients of the Anne Wiley Scholarship are nominated by Deans and Department Chairs.

Madame Mau Award.

This award is presented in conjunction with the Newark College of Engineering at the end of each academic year.  Students are nominated by the Dean and/or Department Chairs of the Newark College of Engineering.

Murray Center Leadership Awards

The Murray Center also presents Leadership Awards to one woman student in each NJIT school/college.  These awards encourage academic achievement and student leadership.  These awards are presented at each NJIT annual school/college award ceremony.